Students fare well at event

PLEASANT HILL — Recently members of the Miami East-MVCTC FFA Chapter recently participated in the 2015 FFA Sub-District Parliamentary Procedure contest at Newton High School.

Participating was Greenhand first period were team members chair Maci Krites, vice chair Liza Bair, Kylie Blair, Keagan Carsey, Monet Desautels, Kaitlyn Hawes, Zach Kowalak, Zach Kronenberger, Lilly Schaeffer, Derek Tennant, and Alex Zapadka. They earned first place and a gold rating. They advanced to the District Parliamentary Procedures Career Development Event in December.

Participating in Greenhand fifth period – Team Blue were team members Chair Kyle Elifritz, Vice Chair Liza Bair, Jakob Brunke, Baily Buck, Jessica Copeland, Brookelyn Hermann, Devin Karnehm, Abbey Koontz, Kyle Sturgill, and Emily Swindell. They received a gold rating.

Participating in Greenhand fifth period — Team White were team members chair Lane Mergler, vice chair Dakota Bashore, Taylor Frawley, Brennon Green, Ashley Hawkins, Caleb Hayslett, Tyler Heckman, Michael Miller, Cody Niswonger, Spencer Selhorst, and Noah Shook. They received a gold rating.

The students showed their knowledge of Parliamentary Procedure by holding a mock meeting and giving quality discussion on motions. Participants were given two minutes preparation time and asked to demonstrate six parliamentary procedure abilities.


8:50 am |    
Pet of the Week
10:56 am |    
American Pride
4:52 pm
Updated: 4:59 pm. |    
Troy veteran carries flag at Disney