College briefs

BGSU dean’s list, grad candidates announced

BOWLING GREEN — Bowling Green State University has announced the undergraduate students who have been named to the fall semester dean’s list for achieving grade point averages of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale.

To be chosen for the dean’s list, undergraduate students must carry no fewer than 12 letter-graded credit hours per semester. Local students include:

Bradford: Brandon Wirrig

Conover: Megan Martin

Covington: Jennifer Rindler, Shelby Waag

Fletcher: Megan Pettit, Erin Redick

Laura: Nicholas Fields, Bethany Warner

Ludlow Falls: Jordan Hennemyre, Marissa Kleman

Piqua: Emily Williams, Tyler Billet, Hannah Ryan, Brandon Devaudreuil, Olivia Barhorst, Nathan Burkholder, Rachel Harker, Noah Dunn, Katie Allen, Amanda Ellis

Pleasant Hill: Conor Krofft, Tiara Jackson

Tipp City: Mikayla Pruitt, Tyler Tauscher, Rachel Herrick, Moriah Gentry, Abigail Vore, Rachel Diaz, Sarah Janosik, Taylor Rittenhouse, Margo Shininger, Riley Powers, Mary Russell, Tianna Koewler, Andrea Regelski

Troy: Joshua Bellas, Allison Helman, Lindsay Gates, Matthew Jackson, Hannah Munday, Kaitlin Baker, Madeline Innes, Hallie Brubaker, McKenna Kotwica, Tara Boehringer, Justin Menke, Raiann Rohlfs.

Mount Union names dean’s list

ALLIANCE, Ohio — The following students have been named to the dean’s list for the fall 2016 semester at the University of Mount Union. To be eligible for Dean’s List, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours of traditionally graded coursework while achieving a grade point average of 3.550 or better with no grade below a B.

Renee DeFord of Casstown

Brian Olson Jr. of Covington.

Local earns master’s degree from Miami

OXFORD, Ohio — Tipp City resident Elizabeth Haynes Poronsky has earned a Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT) degree from Miami University through Project Dragonfly’s Global Field Program.

Since being accepted to the GFP master’s degree in 2014, Haynes Poronsky has explored conservation and education in Belize, Thailand and India, while also conducting projects that have made a difference in the Tipp City area. Haynes Poronsky is the founder and creative director for Forces For Nature.

Students named to dean’s list

BEREA, Ohio — The following local students have been named to the dean’s list for the fall 2016 semester at Baldwin Wallace University, according to Stephen D. Stahl, Provost. Students who receive at least a 3.6 GPA for seven or more graded hours in a single semester are named to the dean’s list.

Local students include:

Cesira Miconi of Tipp City, a graduate of Tippecanoe High School majoring in studio art.

Brandon Wysong of Bradford, a graduate of Bradford High School majoring in early childhood education.

Bluffton announces dean’s list

BLUFFTON, Ohio — Bluffton has announced the dean’s list for the Bluffton Cohort-based Organizational Management Program (BCOMP) for the fall term. BCOMP is an accelerated degree-completion program.

Students with a cumulative GPA of at least 3.75 based on 20 semester hours received dean’s list with distinction for continued high achievement.

BCOMP students from the area include Anne Hemer and James Hudson of Troy